My Rhema · Soul Food

In the Season of Trusting and Waiting. 

Be patient Joan. I tell myself, as the wait continues. Ever been in a situation where all you can do is wait on God and trust in him to perfect all that concerns you? The wait can be painful, harsh and feel like forever! It’s moments like these that require so much perseverance and faith on our part. It’s almost like, you see where you need to be but you just don’t know how you will get from point A to point B.

Inbetween the wait, mistakes are made, wrong moves are made and faith is shaken. Sometimes a quick fix is sought, which ends in disaster because we try to meddle with the work of the perfector  – God. I love this song by Nathaniel Bassey which goes ” You are God from beginning to the end, there is no place for argument, you are God all by yourself “.  I’ve been playing it after the hallelujah challenge and the words just speak volumes about the supremacy of God. He doesn’t need our ” help” to do what he says he will do. He is God. He is above all! I have been tempted to seek quick – probably temporary solutions during the wait but I snapped back into faith when my dear friend reminded me about who God is. So I went back to his word, to trusting and waiting.

I’m comforted by the fact that his plans for me are better than any circumstance, beyond my imagination. So in every season, “I remain confident of this: I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living”. Psalm 27:5 

I believe the Psalms carry mighty prophetic words, like I learned from one of Pastor Poju Oyemade’s preaches. Therefore declaring a Psalm God has laid upon your heart during a season of waiting is powerful as you call out things that are not as if they were – Prophetic declarations. As if you already got what you were waiting for. The Psalm on my heart at the moment is Psalms 27. Anyone else missing the hallelujah challenge though? Well, this month I’m challenging myself to be thankful.

Just thankful for everything each day. Not asking and wishing but just thanking. Our tongue can become so used to asking for that thing we want, that we cease to offer sacrifices of thanksgiving. May we never cease to be thankful, no matter what, no matter what.

I prophesy this word over anyone reading this who is waiting patiently on God. You will see the goodness of the lord, in the Land of the living! Psalms 27:13-14 ” I remain confident of this: I will see the goodness of the Lord in the Land of the living “. Wait for the lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the lord.

#TheWait

Joan.

P.s Please leave your Instagram names and Facebook page links below, I’m really enjoying keeping up to date with the bloggers I follow on their instagram. I’m not stalkertive, I promise😂. Just helps me get to know you better. Here’s my Instagram : @JoanAkob and I also have a Facebook page : @TheCurlyChristianGirl 

Thank you!

14 thoughts on “In the Season of Trusting and Waiting. 

Leave a Reply

