Lifestyle · News & Entertainment

The Versatile Blogger Award | 3 Months Blog Anniversary

We’re literally half way through the year – Almost๐Ÿ˜ฑ. Unbelievable. I feel like it was January only last week and I only started The Curly Christian Girl yesterday. But it’s been 3 months already๐ŸŽˆ! I’m so grateful I’ll be celebrating this anniversary with an award! Seyi nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award and I’m more than excited to accept this Award ๐Ÿ™Œ. 

So I did a little research to find out what this award entails and here’s what I found. A Versatile Blogger Award can be awarded to a blogger by another blogger based on the quality of thier writing, uniqueness of subjects covered, passion in thier words, quality of the photos used and layout of the blog. These findings made me do a little victory dance ๐Ÿ˜‚. I’m humbled and motivated to keep writing my little heart out.

Rules of the award: 

  • Write a word of thanks to the blogger who tagged you and leave links to their blog.
  • Share 7 fun facts about you.
  • Choose at least 15 bloggers who deserve your word of encouragement and nominate them.
  • Send words to the talented bloggers whom you nominated, link their blogs and encourage them in their creativity.

Alright, So here are my ‘7 me Facts’

1. I love taking pictures of everything ‘nature’. I walk around literally wishing my eyes were cameras so I could take pictures of what I see daily. Thought I should share atleast one of my pictures๐Ÿ˜Š.

2. I love cooking. Not so much when I’m told to cook, but rather when I feel like cooking. Which is actually unavoidable because I’m always hungry๐Ÿ˜‚.

3. My favourite food is called Bobolo. Here’s a picture if you’ve never seen or heard of it before. I’m not sure it’s made anywhere else but Cameroon. It’s made from grated cassava which is fermented, rolled in plantain leaves and boiled. I promise it tastes better than it sounds. It’s mostly eaten with roasted fish, stews or cooked vegetables. So maybe I like it cause of the fish it comes with ๐Ÿ˜‚.

4. I don’t really like texting, especially on WhatsApp. I prefer phone calls. I can ignor messages for weeks and feel nothing๐Ÿ˜‚. Not because I don’t care, I really do but I really just can’t get myself to text back and forth. Sorry ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

5. Did I say bobolo was my favourite food? Scratch that. Dodo makes the world go round!!! I’m making myself hungry now with all this food talk, so let me just pass it on. Bobolo is second to dodo.

6. I come from a city in the north west region of Cameroon called Bamenda. This is in the English speaking region of Cameroon. We were to vote to join Nigeria or the French speaking region of Cameroon or vote to become an independent nation about 55 years ago. 55 odd years later, discoveries are being made that the merge with French Cameroon was actually forged. So either I’m actually supposed to be Nigerian or in a whole different nation called “Ambazonia” as English speaking Cameroon was called at the time. Maybe this is the reason why I’m drawn to Nigerians and vice versa them to me. Who knows, my name could have been Tiwalade ๐Ÿ˜‚.

7. I can take 20 minutes to explain a story that only requires 1 minute. And write 1 page trying to explain something that only requires 1 sentence. 

Here are my nominees for this award! 

1.The Purple Grace

2. Ihuoma 

3. Adaeze

4. Ijay

5. Oyinlolaao  

Reason being: I always go back to read their posts cause they write from the heart and I leave gaining new insight. I had more to add to the list but I saw that they’ve already recieved this award. If you’ve already been nominated aswell, no wahala ๐Ÿ˜Š. 

Joan.

8 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award | 3 Months Blog Anniversary

  1. Tiwalade our runaway Nigerian well-done. ๐Ÿ˜€
    I like dodo too. That Bobolo you mentioned sounds delicious maybe cos I love fish. For some reason I like sliced cassava and coconut. I saw someone hawking it yesterday but I was in the car with three other people and my boss was driving so shame didn’t allow me to tell her to stop. ๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚… Tiwa for short. Sliced cassava and coconut? Hmmm never heard of that one. Africans and our combinations. Made a mental note to try that when I get back home. Hehehe I probably wouldn’t have stopped my boss too๐Ÿ˜‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

