This Week in Style

Create 15 Inspired Looks with Denim! – This Week In Style.

I think it is safe to say that almost every modern female owns at least 1 denim item in their closet. Mostly jean trousers or jackets. I must say few weeks go by without me wearing my jean trousers at least once in a week. So denim is more than just an item of clothing, it’s a lifestyle. And it’s  one of those things you can wear for almost any occasion by dressing it up, down, to the left, to the right ( I couldn’t resist πŸ˜‹). 

So This Week In Style, I present to you 13 Instagrammers who wore denim in different ways, which could perhaps inspire your next outfit. If you have never read what This Week In Style is all about, do read all about it here.

Casual retro vibes with @tostos_ , @kekecameron & @solafagbemi

Sporty and Chic with @sinomondliwa & @nonkululeko_mthimkhulu 

I like how @kiitana folded up her jeans like so. Made the look more edgy. And @jemimahaa ‘s look is so simple yet still stood out to me. Sometimes minimalism wins! 

Unto the more dressed up looks! I think when you slap on skinny jeans and pointed heels, it is just a recipe for a well put together look. @tostos_  & @khanyichiliza  show us how it’s done πŸ‘‘.

And then I had to share this denim outfit by @tokemakinwa too! Please can we take a moment to look at those shoes though. I wrote a post called “The African Perception of a Healthy Weight“, inspired by a picture I saw of her on Instagram which received a lot of body shaming. I had to share a piece of my mind! 

I have never worn a denim skirt with boots before, but this look by @waityouneedthis actually makes me want to try it out. 

More jean skirt inspo by @valerieegbuniwe & @khanyichiliza

I don’t even have words to describe the epicness that is this look @stylebyada. From the hair to the glasses, jacket, jeans, shoes. Chaiiiiii. Let me just end here.

πŸ’“ – Joan 

11 thoughts on “Create 15 Inspired Looks with Denim! – This Week In Style.

    1. Great!!You do thatπŸ˜‹πŸ‘Œ My “to get” item is a jean skirt. I don’t own any good ones cause I didn’t quite know how to style them. But I’m getting a few ideas now.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

