My Rhema · Soul Food

You are NOT a Loser. You have Authority!

Priscilla Shirer is truly one of my favourite preachers. Over the years, I’ve watched almost all the youtube uploads of her teaching the word. Not because of her per say, but because of how she breaks down scripture to my understanding with so much clarity and wisdom. She is immensely annointed and has blessed me in my Christian journey. In one of her preaches, she recited a summary of the entire bible from beginning to end – Genesis to Revelations. And she ended by saying  something that changed how I see my life – ” In the end, we win!”. 

The whole point of the bible is to reveal God’s triumph over satan. To reveal our own destiny as followers of Christ. It’s to make it crystal clear that God sat on the throne before creation, is on the throne now and will still be seated on that throne when the end arrives. And as a Christian, that made me feel so joyful and peaceful, knowing that my destiny is already sealed. So I now see everything as temporary .

You see, although we’re still going through the motions of life, victory is already ours. And trust me, Satan knows this so well. He also knows his destiny is sealed in Hell. Which is why he is trying so hard to blind eyes and turn hearts away from God. Pull more souls to perish with him eternally  – tempations, distractions, false men of God, addictions, afflictions. I mean the list of ways the devil uses to constantly gain souls is insane. 

But to keep our destiny sealed in Christ, we need to live life from a stance of victory and boldly embrace the authority we have on earth. How can you worry about your present when you already know your end? How can you despair about your future when it is already sealed? 

Take up the authority you have through the holy spirit and tell the devil to take a back seat, because you know and he knows how this is all going to end. Deny defeat, deny despair, deny hopelessness. Accept victory, accept hope, accept confidence. 

Because Jesus wears the victors crown, we too are victorious already. I am certainly, most definitely, NOT a loser.
Because on the cross, the battle was and is won. 

I will love to pray for you. For anything. Drop me an email and pray for me too 😊.

πŸ’“ Joan 

9 thoughts on “You are NOT a Loser. You have Authority!

  1. Thank you so much for this.
    Just what I needed. It’s so easy to forget that we win in the end.
    I am not a loser and I can never lose. Discouragement sets in when least expected but Satan can never win in the end.
    Thank you. You totally wrote this for me. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aww I’m so glad to hear that. I myself need to be reminded time and time again of that cause circumstances can be overwhelming. But then I think of John 16:33 and become encouraged.

      “I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.β€πŸ˜ŠπŸ™Œ

      .

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Girl! Thank you for this. I already love your blog. Being a Christian is definitely harder than living the way the devil wants you to live, but it is not impossible. In the end, God wins, and so do we!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hallelujah! Thanks so much Oyinlolaao. It’s much harder indeed! But it is the only true fulfilling way to live. That’s what I remind myself when things get tough. We are overcomers πŸ’ͺπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

      Like

  3. Amen to this <3. I need to watch more of Priscilla Shirer's videos. I watch a lot of Heather Lindsey's videos and I love them. When you said "How can you worry about your present when you already know your end?", that really resonated with me. Thank you for the uplifting message.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

