Upcoming Events

Event Alert! The 1st Natural Hair & Beauty Festival in South Africa!

When the event page for the Natural Hair and Beauty Festival was created on Facebook, I literally did a mini scream and  told myself I definitely have to be there! I mean, after seeing pictures of all these amazing natural hair festivals in the US, UK, Nigeria and Ghana aswell I could not wait to actually attend one. And finally I will. 

This is an all call to not only natural hair enthusiasts, but everyone who loves to celebrate and embrace cultural diversity, promoting unity. I feel this brilliant initiative has come at a time when we really need to be reminded that although we are all different in terms of race, culture, ethnicity, language, nationality and religion, it is our differences that make us unique and these differences should be celebrated, not cause division. Becoming Miss Cameroon South Africa 2016 enabled me to become an advocate for Social cohesion. Which is why I’m so excited about this event. I believe we need to spread a message of unity in diversity and bridge the gap of “differences” that society dictates. What better way to do it than celebrate diversity in Hair & Beauty? So I’m all in πŸ™ŒπŸ‘‘. 

(Seizes the opportunity to insert her Afro Selfie. Maybe I’m bluffing. Maybe not. You’ll never know)

So here’s the juicy  scoop on all you need to know about the event, in addition to the official poster above.
It is on the 1st April 2017. I repeat, 1st April 2017. Should I repeat it again? I hope you’re now proceeding to clear that day! From 10:30 AM –  5:30 PM. 

Venue : Mushroom Park, Sandton 

2196 Johannesburg, Gauteng. 

Tickets cost R150 for Adults and kids under 12 get in for Free! How awesome is that?  Tickets are selling pretty fast so order your ticket ASAP. You can order your ticket from Quicket πŸ‘‰ here. It’s quite quick and simple. 

What awesomeness can you expect? 

  • Performances from 4 National artists, local artists and poetsπŸ™Œ
  • A hair show and fashion show😱
  • Entertainment for the childrenπŸƒ
  • Entertainment for the gentlemenπŸ’ͺ

There will be vendors, loads of stalls displaying products and loads more entertainment lined up! It’s going to be such a colourful and beautiful event. So do spread the word and bring your friends and family to experience thee first Natural hair and Beauty Festival in South Africa. Come in your Afros, straight hair, dreads, Braids, Curls. 

I will be there and I hope to see you there too! P.S I will be having a Natural Hair & Beauty Ticket ticket give away on the blog. Stick around and I’ll announce shortly. #HintHint #GiveAwayLoading 

Love, Joan. 

4 thoughts on “Event Alert! The 1st Natural Hair & Beauty Festival in South Africa!

Leave a Reply

